Very Bad Customer Service- Godrej United

28% 1 32 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
Very Bad Customer Service- Godrej United
Dec 15, 2016 02:58 AM 36071 views
(Updated Dec 18, 2016 08:03 PM)

Customer Service:

Staff Courtesy:

Product Implementation Rate:

Hello,


I had booked an apartment with Godrej United, Bangalore in Sep 2014. One of the terms of the booking form issued by Godrej United was that if all the approval’s is not received by Godrej latest by Dec 2014, the customer has the right to cancel the booking and Godrej would refund the booking amount with 15% p.a as penalty/interest.


I have requested multiple time to cancel apartment over the phone Aug 2015/Aug 2016, however the threatened me you will not get even single penny if you cancel.


I waited patiently for Godrej to receive the approvals despite of all the delays and challenges.




  1. Very very poor customer service in my life time. Responsive time of the email/sending the personal document to the old address even though address was update 1-year back.




  2. One of sale consultant not bothered at after once we booked the flat and hope he got is intensive and done with that. However he is responding whatsup messages. they will clear ASAP and not happened till date




  3. they are keep on promising each time when I call them- we are going to get next month however it happened recently.




  4. Even though, I sent the payment for my confirmation letter- No proper communication, who is our tower in charge and so on.




  5. Since we are living in aboard- your project team should be open and honest with the project status. I can read that lot of dispute is going on with the landlord




  6. I called to customer service ie US toll free number, past 3-days they are giving the wrong number of Bangalore office ie+9180 4249 4249




  7. The same email has been forwarded to the United team and no response till now.






The following contact number has been mentioned for the US customers, if I call from US it going to the T-Mobile service. This has been communicated to them and no reply yet.


International


US-184424477086(10.30pm – 10.30 am CST)


AUS- 1800694959(1.30pm – 1.30 am)


UAE-8000182004(7.30 am – 7.30 pm)


Fearing severe delay in the project, I cancelled by booking and asked for refund. Despite my repeated reminders via e-mail/SMS to concerned person, there is no sign of Godrej refunding my money. The people at Godrej do not even have the courtesy to reply to mails/SMS or answer my telephone calls.


I am deeply concerned and wish to bring this to your notice and seek help.


Thanks.


Venkatesan Ramadass


Update:


Today Morning I have received the following email from Godrej Team Successfully.


They are keeping my 16 Lac hard earned money for 2-years and now they want to deduct 2% .


Please note that as per the cancellation requested from you on  02 Dec 2016, we would like to inform you that there will be deduction of 2% on the total sale consideration value.


Kindly note that under the declaration form signed by you, we have extended you an option of opting out of the booking if the building plans were  not approved within 31st December 2014, in which case we would have returned the booking amount paid by you with 15% simple interest.


We request you to kindly reconsider your decision, and  please let us know for any assistance required.


Regards,


Poorvi Nayak



Please rate this review usefulnessRating Breakup

Very Useful (39%)

Useful (61%)

Not Useful (0%)

Comment on this review

Similar Builders in Bangalore

View All
3.37
77%
Ready to Move Projects
0
Under Construction Projects
0
Upcoming Projects
0
1.8
23%
Ready to Move Projects
1
Under Construction Projects
4
Upcoming Projects
0
3.99
73%
Ready to Move Projects
12
Under Construction Projects
11
Upcoming Projects
1
3.75
75%
Ready to Move Projects
0
Under Construction Projects
0
Upcoming Projects
0