Expat Properties India Limited, Mumbai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
15% 1.46 67 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

140/141, Sanjay Building No 6, Kurla Road, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059, MH

Reviews on Expat Properties India Limited, Mumbai

Summary
Mar 19, 2019 06:17 PM Read

This company is a cheat and a fraud. Please never invest with them. They sold me a couple of properties promising exotic appreciation and also showed me authentic papers. However all of it was fraud. Now it has been 7 years and neither have I got my money back nor the property. Never repeat the mistake I committed.
Feb 17, 2019 09:41 PM Read

I am Shri Ramesh Bhosale from Mumbai. We are a group of 13 investors who have invested in the Park View, Roha project as also Greenfieds, Roha project of Expat Properties in the year 2012, the projects being of one acre agricultural land and the total land that was put for sale was more than 400 acres. The total price of one acre land was fixed at Rs.7, 75, 000/- including the EMI of Rs.8750/- per month spread over a period of 60 months. Both the projects were supposed to be handed over after a period of 60 months i.e. in the year 2017; but till date the registration of the plots and the subsequent handing over of the plots has not been done. The Vice President( Projects) of the Company Mr.Amit Kumar and the MAnasultanger Mr.Berlyn Dsouza are only giving false promises of some future dates about registration of the plots which has never been a reality till date. We are jointly lodging a complaint of cheating and criminal breach of trust against the above named Office Bearers and the Directors of the Company with C.B.I. very soon as this is a big scam the Expat Properties is involved into cheating hundreds and thousands of innocent investors spread across various States such as Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamilnadu, Andhra Pradesh, Goa etc. of hundreds of crores of rupees. Those who have been similarly cheated by the Expat Properties are hereby appealed to contact Shri Ramesh Bhosale on mobile no. 8097977373, email id om.ramesh.bhosale@gmail.com to jointly take forward the issue with C.B.I.
Feb 08, 2019 08:52 PM Read (via Mobile)

Don’t ever invest in this company!! It’s a fraudulent company with the sole intention of usurping your money.

I invested with full payment in 2014 and handover was promised in 2018.

They are not refunding nor there’s no light under the tunnel as far as their project is concerned .

Only giving showing us stars in daytime by giving us dateafter date . There are scores of sufferers like me.

YOUR RATING ON

Expat Properties India Limited - Mumbai
1
2
3
4
5
Jan 15, 2019 04:48 AM Read

It has been more than 10 years since I had invested in Tranquil Heights in Tamil Nadu project and till date, I have not been able to register my plot. Since the last three years, I keep hearing from Expat-group stating that registration is currently closed and will be re-opening soon. Totally frustrated! Please assist my email ID is cypqa0@gmail.com. I feel now that this company is a fraud.
Jan 03, 2019 01:31 PM Read

Dear Friends,

Please dont trust this company, I have been investing with them in many projects but unfortunately they are not delivering

Expat - The Central Hum in Chandapura Banglore

Expat - GARV in Maharashtra

and many more I have fully paid for the both the project, but unfortunately so far not registered / delivered.

My honest advice not to invest your hard earned money like this companies who dupe
Dec 20, 2018 02:58 PM Read (via Mobile)

They don’t register the property nor do they pay you. It’s better to send legal notice to the company and deal with them.

Until you pay them they will be nice to you, ones your payment is done they will start ignoring you and start giving you false promises.
Nov 30, 2018 05:48 PM Read

100s of investors -Morcha on 07/12/18 at 3 pm at the above mentioned office at Kohinoor City- kurla west

PLOTS WERE TO BE GIVEN ON 2012: NO PLOTS – NO REFUND

1]Money collected from investors/consumers for sale of plot

2]The plots were supposed to be given on 2012

3]plots not given even by 2018

4]Then Investors/Consumers were promised money with interest in lieu of plots

5]Even till date Investors/Consumers have neither got plot nor money promised

ADV PRADEEP NAMBIAR - YELLAPPA KUNCHIKORVE

998739xxxx
Nov 12, 2018 12:46 PM Read

Hi All,

I know of quite a few investors(numbering more than 100) who are still fighting a battle with Expat to get their money back or to get the paperwork for their land. Some of these cases are even 9 - 10 years old where the projects have not even materialised and all the payment has already been taken by Expat. I am forming an association of all Expat investors and have already rounded up 47 investors out of which more than 50% are my friends, colleagues and friends of friends. If you are one of the affected party, please send me your full name, project invested in, contact numbers and email addresses.

I am a customer who had invested with Expat in year 2009 and none of the projects were ever completed. I know of a lot many of you who have the same issues. Also, its a task to get your money out of the company. So, I am forming an association of all investors and collectively fighting this battle with Expat.

Anshuman Chandra

expat.investors.association at gmail.com
Aug 30, 2018 12:12 AM Read

Invested in Expat Halcyon project in 2011 with promise of handover/registration by end-2012. Now we are reaching end-2018(six years past the due date) and Expat never handed over the plot on due date nor refunded a penny till date despite repeated requests, phone calls and mails.

Commencing legal action against them shortly.

One advice - DO NOT fall for their promises and sweet words ever. Instead, check their reviews online first.
Aug 14, 2018 03:23 PM Read (via Mobile)

My property for which I made full payment almost 8 yrs back has not yet been registered.as I understand it they never had and land and yet sold it to me. The request for refund is falling on deaf ears as even after repeated requests I am being denied refund due to paucity of funds.it is hard to believe that a company venturing into so many new projects has money for that but has no money when it comes to refunding my hard earned money. they have cheated me and worse the decision making high stature authority of Mr Berlyn D'souza is never available to get in touch. worse experience of my life. looted in broad daylight
Aug 07, 2018 02:04 PM Read

Hii all

we invested in Expat properties. we stay in Dubai. this is a fraud company. we invested in their Banglore project Navata which changed 3 times.

we claim for refund and then they are just giving us dates and buying time. they play with people hard earned money and dream.

every time you call their office you will find a new voice and new person. they were suppose to pay us in July 2018 and now they said in sep 2018 they will give us a new date.

this is a fraud company please beware.
Jun 15, 2018 11:48 AM Read (via iOS App)

Karjat Sparsh . For8 years they delayed and finally after a lot of follow ups and persistence they agreed to sale deed and then when it was to to Process im told that an NOC will be required for a borewell in my plot for the supply of water to all, they freshly dug( 1 month) without permission. Very shocking and unbelievable move by this company.

. Please do not pay without registration of sale deed and verification of document by Advocate. they entered my premises this month, illegally broke the boundary wall, dug the hole for the borewell.
Mar 14, 2018 12:05 AM Read (via Mobile)

This company is fully bankcrupt no one is giving appropriate answer only Dates for Payments.

NEVER EVER INVEST IN THIS FAKE COMPANY.

I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER LAST FROM 7 YEARS BUT NO RETURS NOW WHEN I AM ASKING FOR RETURS THEY ARE SAYING THERE IS A CASH CRUNCH SO NO FUNDS. 1ST COMMITMENT ON JAN END TO PAY 1LACS NO PAYMENT TILL DATE NOW TODAY SAYING WILL GIVE YOU NEW DATE BUT BOGUS. INVEST IN SHARE MARKET BECAUSE YOU KONW, INVEST IN ANY OTHER FIRMS BUT NEVER EVER IN THIS BOGUS AND FOOL FIRM.
Jan 16, 2018 12:31 PM Read

Guys, Be careful from Expat Group.

I am an NRI from Dubai.

I bought a piece of land from them in Maharashtra around year back, and they were supposed to do Teak Wood plantation on the same. I started paying them as per payment plan. I checked today about the plantation and I came to know that they cant do it, because their paper work is not complete. When I asked them that I want to opt out of the same, they told me about the upfront 50, 000 INR penalty charges and payment after 90 days of selling the same.

Guys, I have got my money stuck and I have no option but to take the delivery of land by going through legal course.

Buy Beware of their fraudulent dealings.

Regards

Girish
Dec 09, 2017 06:47 PM Read

I have been promised many times by their management for refund for a project in Tamil Nadu(Mangalam) which they couldn't able to handover for many years.

They are keep on postponing the dates.Still I could not able to get my refund.

I was waiting for long time just to avoid damaging their reputation.but no choice. better to stay away from this company.

I am in discussion with my Lawyer to resolve this issue & I may proceed with Legal action, if they don't meet their commitment soon.
Nov 17, 2017 08:15 PM Read

DUBIOUS PEOPLE, UN REALISTIC PROMISES, DO NOT HAVE BASIC CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS, HAVE FAR REACHED IN THE UAE TO FRAUD PEOPLE. AND OF COURSE CHEATING IS THE INTENT! HAVE PAPERS OF THE LAND WHICH IS NOT IN POSSESSION OF THEM AND CLAIMS OF OFFERING OTHER PROPERTIES BUT DONT HAPPEN. THE OFFER OF THE ALTERNATE PROPERTY IS MUCH HIGHER AND THEY DONT BOTHER TO REPLY!

I AM NOT GOING TO WASTE MY TIME WITH THEM OR WRITING THIS, BUT JUST AN ALERT TO BUYERS!

=FRAUD ALERT=EXPAT PROPERTIES=FRAUD ALERT= EXPAT PROPERTIES=FRAUD
Nov 04, 2017 05:43 PM Read

I bought a 1bhk unit(by paying some pre pre launch investment amount which is in lakhs with discount in per square feet) in of the project in expat properties in 2014. It was going to launch in 2 years from then.

They called me in Aug 2016 to inform that they have changed the plan and there are not 1bhk units in it. They gave me choice to switch to any other unit(2+bhk) or opt out of the investment. I opt out. They told me that I will receive the refund in 60-90 days. But I have not received all refund till now(Oct 2017). Recently, they paid me half of it but after having a big scene at their office.

I tried to talk to upper management but only their assistants talk to me and just tell me that they will give me return call which I never received.
Jun 01, 2017 06:29 PM Read

Do not invest in this company. They are bunch of liars. I bought apartment in expat wisdom tree, bangalore. They keep changing their promises everyday. Some example,



  1. While buying, they say 1 acre of forest- now it is reduced to 1/4th of Acre or less.



  2. They do not have enough parking space, narrow and small contiguous parking parking on surface around the boundary- even on the ramp/slope. While buying I was told only 60-70 surface parking, now it is 160 almost. The hilarious part is- their main USP was open space, now with parking all around it is reduced to nothing.



  3. They project is delayed more than an year- so be careful while investing their future project.



  4. From salesman to manager- everybody lies.



  5. They will give many things- but all will be substandard or reduced quality/cramped. Not livable condition. When you ask the brand, they will say "premium quality" but not the name.


Feb 14, 2017 11:54 AM Read

As I booked one agricultural plot on the name of my wife at rishika II project, at Mahadpoli village, taluka Mangaon dis.Raigad, Maharashtra in may 2013, after paying 31 emi. Due to some financial issues I cancelled the plot in DEC.2015 & asked for refund but even after canceling booking of my plot expat collected 2 more emi & till date(14 feb.2017) no refund is given by expat with repeated emails, telephonic talk with their Pune office representative Mr.Prashanth Mhatre & Mumbai office representative Mr.Berlin.both are giving reson for bad real estate market conditions.& ON PROJECT SITE NO DEVELOPMENT IS GONG ON Now I am considering for Consumer court.

My customer id. C1315313, bOOKING ID. B1302975
Jan 12, 2017 04:42 PM Read

I have invested in EXPAT Properties for One(1) acre plot in project ASMITA –I( # 117-IND-MH-ASM ASMITA –I Unit I-61) located at Titwe village, Managaon, Maharashtra. I have paid Rs. 6.6 Lakhs during June 2010 to December 2010. As per the plan, I was supposed to get possession of my plot in August 2013. But even after continuous follow up, EXPAT was just changing my Relationship Manager and everybody was giving different promises of completion date of project. After such long period of(5) plus years, as no registration of land is done, I requested for refund of invested money with interest and surcharge as per mutually signed agreement. Last more than a year, EXPAT Customer Relations Managers are only giving dates after dates for refund but no refund is made yet. Now even they stopped responding to my emails and telephones calls. This sure a fraud company.

I am initiating a legal action against EXPAT. I urged all prospective Investors( especially NRI) be aware of EXPAT Properties while investing in their project.

Suresh Marathe

Showing: 41 - 60 Reviews on Expat Properties India Limited - Mumbai

YOUR RATING ON

Expat Properties India Limited - Mumbai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Expat Properties India Limited, Mumbai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!