Concorde Group, Bangalore

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 1
41% 2.4 133 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

46-A, 3rd Phase, 1st Main Road, J P Nagar, Bangalore 560078, KA

Project By Concorde Group, Bangalore

Status
Ready to Move
2.4
41%
Avalahalli, Bangalore
₹56.14 L - ₹67.26 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
See More

Reviews on Concorde Group, Bangalore

Summary
Mar 05, 2013 06:06 PM Read

Overall, my dealing with the Concorde team has been not so good. They always tried to respond which is better than expected. Their maintenance team is also quite bad though and try to resolve issues but not so successful at it. We have to keep following up response is pretty bad. But once in a while, some good representative comes by but that's not what we expect when we invest so much in a property.

Overall not happy just that I'm stuck one may want to do some homework about the builders before investing
Jan 28, 2013 10:12 AM Read

We bought a flat in Concorde Manhattans and moved in Feb 2012. It was a little difficult at fist; but we kind of expected it since we have the experience of moving 4 apartments in the last 6 years with reputed builders. I agree that most of the negative comments posted on mouthshut about Manhattans would have been true till July-August 2012. But since then, it has been pretty decent over here! The amenities/facilities are typically above average. We get 24x7 water supply; albeit from tankers.

We have 2 lifts operational all through the day/night. The maintenance staff respond and correct your issues, but they need 2-3 calls per day to remind them, and they typically turn up in the evening if you start calling in the morning! The apartment below mine had seepage issues initially, but they did a decent rectification by drilling, water proofing and reconstructing the bathroom tiles in my apartment which was causing the seepage issue in the apartment below. I have seen worse seepage issues in better/reputed builders on Sarjapur road where I have lived!

All in all - I would give a 4 star rating to this project. The construction quality is really good (no cracks on walls!). Seepage issues are because of bad plumbing and can be corrected. In terms of value for money, it would get a 5 star rating as other projects like Ajmera are costlier and have the same kind of issues like Manhattans. This is the closest apartment complex to the office location of eCity (Wipro/Infy/HCL/HP); so flats here get rented out very very fast compared to other projects on Neeladri road.

Me and my family are generally happy with our apartment in Concorde Manhattans
Dec 12, 2012 12:38 PM Read

I had a good experience with concorde group. Now they have come out with a beautiful project called Napa Valley. Fabulous environment, very spacious.

After having lot of discussion with marketing team, I finally booked 1 Villa a month ago. now got to know the price got hiked which is inturn a great news to me. I even preferred about this project to my colleague and he too finally booked 1 before the price could hike, he was happy with his investment.

YOUR RATING ON

Concorde Group - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Dec 11, 2012 07:24 PM Read

Friend am here tell about my family(Concorde group)recently bought a villa (Napa valley), it was a good buy, thanks my ferns & family. Hope everything goes well in future, all best concorde group. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2012 03:42 PM Read

I have been living in Concorde Manhattans for about a year now. This is my first own house so I am reasonably happy with the fact that I am not having to pay any rent.

However, my experience with concorde builders has been an absolute nightmare to say the least.First up, they have used the cheapest possible raw materials in any form of construction. For ex : If I as much as jump (I am a healthy male weighing around 95K), the lift shakes like it is going to fall off.

There are endless issues which concorde management just gives standard responses like "will be fixed in 2 weeks". They just dont care about delivery. Even after a year of occupancy, I am not geting all the ameneties which I signed up for.

On top of this, concorde, like all builders has collected 1 years worth of maintenance charges upfront, amounting to around 35K INR. They have had this money in their kitty for a while now and they are enjoying the interest rates.

However, they now say that the free maintenance period has started only now and that I will have to pay up for about a years worth of maintenance, out of no where!I not only have to cough up months worth of maintenance charges in one shot, but I also have to risk 35K of my money with concorde for no apparent reason. There is no guarantee that Concorde will not clear the scene with the money I have given them.

Extrapolating this with other 950+ apartments, this is easily one of the biggest real estate conjobs you will see. In my opinion, you should pay a few lacs extra and go for a more reputed builder. I would never ever invest in a Concorde property going forward.
Sep 17, 2012 06:25 PM Read

Well my experience with concorde has been pretty good, I look forward to doing more business with Concorde group I really liked their napa valley project very much and recommend it to anybody who is looking out for an ideal home. Concorde projects are excellent and the quality of material used is uncompromising.

You can ask residents of concorde manhattan too. They gave a very positive feedback about the concorde group.
Sep 11, 2012 12:35 PM Read

Stay away from this cheaters group. Read reviews on Concorde Napa Valley, before investing in any of their projects. Even my friends invested in Manhattan suffered a lot. 2 years delay and price increased for no reason.

Search in google for 'Concorde Napa Valle Reviews' to know more about this cheaters group.
Jun 04, 2012 05:59 AM Read

It is of my experience with Concorde Group that till we fall into their net the marketing people will be more humble by pretending that they are helping a Customer more than any one else. But difficulties starts after fish cached into the net of Concorde Group. To attract the Marketing people will give many false statements and will trap the prospective Customer.

But beware of those false statements. I am one of the victims of those false statements. No one get all the statements recorded and signed. They even promise to give/deliver orally. But once the fish caught every one knows what will happen "FRY & EAT" and then search for another fish..........

I never advise any one to have association with concorde group. Since this site is open to all, intentionally concorde people will create some false messages stating that is good and have nice. But before going to concorde please consult the real victims so that you will get right picture of concorde.
May 31, 2012 04:47 PM Read

With concorde Napa Valley seems like the Concorde group have come up with a good project. I’m looking forward for a good deal.The executive was very helpful and helped us to make our decision to purchase the property even more Clear and strongly positive. Overall a great experience dealing with this organization which is really making a Great property buying experience with an unmatched customer service , communication was beyond my expectations and I plan to use their services in the future.

I would be happy to discuss my experience with anyone interested in investing with Concorde Group
May 27, 2012 11:54 AM Read

This is not a review of the Concorde builder’s execution capability or the project as such but just my experience in last 1-2 years with Concorde manhattans to help perspective buyers.

Concorde Manhattans is a good project at reasonable price compared to similar projects in the locality. It’s not because builder is selling cheap but because they don’t deserve it. Project is highly mismanaged, nobody has idea what’s happening.There are lots of issues including basics like water, electricity, cleaning, security, animals, dogs, reptiles coming to the campus. Builder is promoting monopoly in each and everything making residents suffer with higher costs and poor service. There are some legal issues with property as per one of the Kannada daily.

Their home loans department is excellent. If you are buying from Concorde, you don’t need to bother about home loan, they will take care at their own.

Overall, I would say it’s not a good place to live a long as builder is managing it. It may come up well once builder moves out of the project.
May 23, 2012 02:47 PM Read

Concorde is a cheater.they dont even give full time water but charge much more than other builders.please dont take home in concorde as u will suffer a lot..me and my husband always talk a bit water and electricity only as concorde group has created a lot of problems to all of us.so its my earnest request to not to take home from concorde group.

They have made our lives hell.people who are in-charge of the maintenance do not attend our calls and keep us waiting always.they always irritate us by doing such things.they are also very harsh...and they have cheated us at the time of khata opening also by taking large amount of money.
May 04, 2012 09:50 AM Read

Don't ever try to buy or rent an apartment or villas(in progress) with concorde group.Once their attractive marketing group traps you and you have paid the money then never ending wait process starts.you are forced to live in a hell after paying so much money. electricity problem/water crisis, poor customer and maintenance services, unfulfilled promises are the strength of this group.

Never fall into trap of these people.they are playing with people sentiments.And such is the rude behaviour of the management, whenever you report any problem they will just ignore it as if it is falling into deaf's ears.even if you put some pressure with the help of society there will be just a future date provided to resolve the problem but actual solution will never come.at least I am facing for past 1 and half year.the quality of material like locks, switches etc are lowest grade which makes your life miserable with everyday problems.
Oct 16, 2011 06:35 PM Read

I signed up with Concorde Manhattan in 2004 during pre-launch and the project took 7 years to deliver. This company launched such a big project with no internal ability to manage this project. Long delays, poor quality construction and some of the material used is inferior quality. On a positive note, the apartment has been completed and handed over which at one point looked less likely that they can even complete. Though the agreement had a penalty clause, builder has not offered any compensation and unfortunately buyers are completely at their mercy.

Unfortunately, builders with no reputation launch large projects. Buyers need to be cautious and do a due diligence on the feasibility. I would not recommend concorde to anyone else
Oct 14, 2011 11:41 PM Read

My experience with Concorde group has been very bad. I don't know what world everyone else is living in, but there is a world of problem in this large project. Firstly my experience with marketing team was pleasant and everyone was very helpful and with the loan, I was very very pleased and thought the rest of procedure would be the same too. But the world of late deliveries and "tomorrow" "tomorrow" "tomorrow" started soon after paying the booking amount".

I wanted to register my flat, I paid the registration amount for that but unfortunately this took 2 months to complete and I wanted my ailing grand father to see that I had finally brought a house of my own and make him proud:. He did not however make it that far'. I do not blame concorde for this personal loss but they could have made me register quickly and be done with it?. I did not want possession of incomplete flat obviously.

The next problem I had was the possession and the delay". The project was delayed by over 3 years and this what I am talking about/. Possession date was changed frequently and a lot of promises were made which were not kept up:. I do believe I am not the only one who suffered from, as I was still paying EMI without receiving rent. Hence I was paying EMI and Rent for my current house.

Due to a technicality and some loopholes in the agreement concorde won the case and managed to keep their compensation. Even the law cannot protect you against concorde.

When I finally took possession 3 months ago, there was LOTS of problem with the construction quality and paint peeling, seepage and cross walls to name afew. Everyone tells me it looks so good from outside, but the inside is very very bad. Its a warning to everyone who buys from just looking outside and buying.

My tenants is constantly complaining and I am in the US I cannot do anything but call and find out what has happened to'warranty' they provide against the quality of the flat. Obviously this is a sham, a fraud, and i've spent more than 2000 rs calling concorde at late nights just to reach the customer service.

In my experience there are lots more options in e-city than concorde manhattans. Its a fraud project and designed exclusively to harrass and torture you mentally. I obviously do not want to release my name or flat number for my safety and my family safety considering how some other ppl have been threatened by the MD personally.
Oct 04, 2011 10:35 AM Read

Once they receive the complete payment there seems to be no support at all. I am facing lot of issues such as electrical connection problem, water seepage problem, moisture on walls, low quality aluminium fabrication problem etc etc. In spite of contacting the support staff and customer service there was nothing done for any of these problems. Eventhough the agreement states that high quality materials will be used the switches, bathroom tiles etc doesnt seem to be of that high quality. To conclude I would say that this is not a high quality project and there are lots of compromises done by the builder.
Sep 04, 2011 11:39 PM Read

The group lacks cohesion, feel the marketing team is disconnected with their management. The marketing team is good at keeping you guessing.kudos to them for that.

Their projects are always delayed.by years incomparison with Estimated time for completion, unfortunately im one of the customers experiencing the huge delays with their Napa valley project which is in pre-launch status since 2010.

There is no communication or concrete timeline communicated by the group about Project Launch, completion, plans.

Further the plans, end dates and even flats choosen are changed at will by the management.
Apr 08, 2011 06:43 PM Read

Just wanted to take a minute to appreciate all the support and guidance I got from the staff of the concorde group while I was purchasing an apartment in concorde manhattan. The concorde group staff were really helpful in many ways and helped in doing a quick and swift transaction.indeed I would say that there customer service is really great and I am happy with them and would definitely recommend them to others.

If anyone wants to purchase an apartment in electronic city I would definitely recommend them to look at concorde manhattan as the best option as compared to other places in that area.
Mar 12, 2011 02:58 AM Read

I recently went in for an apartment in concorde manhattan , I am  happy to say that I am more than satisfied with my purchase .had a good interaction with the customer care people and the marketing team.

I plan to  move back to India within the next year and I am sure by them the  apartment will be more than ready to occupy with the club house and  swimming pool all intact. I really liked the concept of dual pools one  for women and one for the men
Mar 02, 2011 05:24 PM Read

Last weekend I was scouting around for some good places in and around electronic city . looked at quite a few upcoming and completed buildings in that area. I was kind of taken up with the Concorde Manhattan as it was within my budget also.

I spent some time there and met a few residents who seemed very happy with their decision to take up residence there. Also I kind of liked the concept of two swimming pools, a different one for women . also the interior of the flats looked pretty spacious and seemed really good . am thinking of going ahead with it . if any residents or  owners can give me any more feedback on this site it would be great .
Feb 10, 2011 05:31 PM Read

A  couple of weeks back went to check out some apartments in electronic city. Really liked the concorde manhattan project. We went ahead with the deal and completed the transaction with them and purchased an apartment there.

I  was very happy with how smoothly the transaction went through. I would really like to thank all the marketing guys and the customer service for clearing all my doubts. In fact thanks to the entire team of the concorde manhattan group for making the purchase of my apartment so hassle free.

I have heard through some friends of the horror stories they went through while purchasing an apartment with other builders , THANKS A LOT CONCORDE GROUP

Showing: 61 - 80 Reviews on Concorde Group - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Concorde Group - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Concorde Group, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!