Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
MouthShut Logo
Upload Photo
Veena World - Mumbai Image

MouthShut Score


Was the tour operator helpful:

Tour Guide Expertise:

Travel Convenience:

Mahalaxmi Estate, Lady Jamshedji Cross Road No. 1, Behind Mahim Church, Near Mahim Station, Mahim (West), Mumbai 400016, MH



Upload your product photo

Supported file formats : jpg, png, and jpeg


Contact Number


I feel this review is:


To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Bangalore India
May 14, 2024 12:45 PM 2911 Views

Was the tour operator helpful:

Tour Guide Expertise:

Travel Convenience:

FEED BACK ON HPPD130423/A 13TH April to 20th April 2023

With reference to the above tour under taken by us, we would like to state that, we were totally disappointed, the manner in which it was conducted and managed by the tour manager Siddharth Kore. Ours was a joining and leaving tour and we joined the tour at Amritsar on 13th April 2023.

Our journey started on the first day to Dalhousie, it was a five hours journey and was totally dumb journey and the tour manager did not utter any details of the tour and was just sitting and relaxing on the first seat. We just got down for tea and biological break, before proceeding further towards Dalhousie. As stated, ours was a joining and leaving tour and as per the talk had with the manager, he wanted us to join at the Hotel Dara Royale Amritsar. We accordingly had joined at that place. But to our disappointment our seats as per the order of booking was not allotted and instead, he has given our seats to someone else. He simply told us to occupy seat 9, 10, 11, 12 even though we were to be allotted seat 5, 6, 7 and 8 as per the order of booking made by us.

On reaching Dalhousie though free time was available he did not make any announcement about how to spend the time nor the planned “Meet and Greet session” was not conducted.

No announcement about the next days schedule was made. However, the details of the next day programme( 2nd day)(02/08) was sent through WhatsApp message. In the message sent, 14th of April was mentioned as Saturday, which was Friday. Most of us could not have access to the message as there was no WIFI connection at the hotel. The one existing was not working.

The 2nd day though we are to be ready by 9.00 am but the programme was delayed and we could commence the tour with a delay of over 30 minutes, however no explanation was given for the delay nor any details of the places to be covered during the day were shared and explained. We were first taken for the boating ride in Chamera Dam. No explanation of the beautiful areas covered on the way was given. Later we proceed to Khajjiar and after Lunch, we were told to explore on our own the surroundings and no explanation of the surrounding places were given. We were not taken to the Khajjiar Sanctuary nor were shown the mesmerising view of the Pir Panjal ranges, nor the trail which leads to the untouched forest were shown. In fact, the tour manager was just sitting at the hotel where lunch was arranged and did not accompany the group to take around the surrounding. Paragliding was told, “it is not there”, but why it was not there was not informed. We were just given 2 hours’ time at the Khajjiar. When he was asked why the above places were not shown, he just said the surrounding itself covers the above place, which was not correct. As he was lazy, he was not moving along with the group. We were not happy about the manner in which the tour was conducted. I had contacted the guest relation section and had informed in detail about the shortcoming observed in the conduct of the tour. ( Mr Nikhil was informed)

Second day also no meet and greet session was held.

On the third day we proceeded to Dharamshala and were made to visit the Kangara Fort on our own. The tour manager did not accompany the group and we were left to explore the area on our own. Tour manager was totally not committed to the assignment given. Today, after reminding him, he chose to conduct the meet and greet session, then only we literally came to know about the group. Even while visiting Chinmaya Tapovan Ashram, tour manager did not accompany the group. As the tour was not conducted satisfactorily, I had contacted the guest relation section again and informed about the short coming of the tour, but there was no appreciable improvement in the attitude and sprit of the tour manager.

Earlier we had been with Veena World for about four tours and had never experienced such a bad attitude of the tour manager. He was not in know of things and was incapable of offering any explanation of the places to be visited. As one of the guest was not comfortable in the tour manger making half-hearted vague announcement in Hindi and Marathi, he was asked to repeat in English, which he did not do. On the contrary, he was telling me to inform the guest in English. I do not know why he made me do that. I have never seen such a uncommitted, Veena World tour manager.

On the fourth day as the Cricket Stadium was closed for renovation, we could not see the stadium. But were told that we can go the sports ground opposite the stadium, but were not taken. No significant explanation about the importance of Dharamshala was given. The other places which were listed in the itinerary such as Mcleod Ganj, Dalai Lama Monastery, Bhagsu Naag Temple were visited by us on our own. Tour manager did not accompany the group. Some of the photographs were taken by the tour manager at our instance and he never volunteered to take any group photos. Walk through the picturesque paradise was not taken and as a result could not witness the beautiful sunset in Himalayas. Tea at MacLeod Ganj Bazaar was provided at a road side vendor, who seem to provide tea in most unhygienic condition. Tour manager was least concerned in showing the place which were listed in the itinerary.

On the fifth day on the way to Palampur no tea garden was shown and we could not have the sip of hot cup of tea in the vast tea garden which was listed. We were not taken to Bir Landing Site and as a result could not experience and see the Dhauladhar range of pine forests. When enquired as to why we were not taken to the Bir landing site, he simply stated that the group members did not want to experience the paragliding which was stated to cost Rs.3200/-. Even though paragliding was not opted, the site of Bir landing site should have been shown. Tour manager decided on his own to skip the place and thus deprived us the experience, of experiencing the beautiful Dhauladhar range of forests. Pakoda listed to be provided at Bir was not provided as the site itself was not visited.

On the sixth day of the tour except for the external guide who took us through the heritage village of Pragpur, noting significantly was contributed by the tour manager in the morning session when visit to Shri Kalinath Kaleshwar Mahadev Temple was covered. Here too tour manger did not accompany the group. Lassi which was listed to be provided during the sightseeing was not provided.

ON the last day of the tour, we proceed to Chandigarh from Pragpur. No intermittent break was provided nor tea and snacks were provided en-route to Chandigarh. When break was requested to be provided, the tour manager just said that just after half an hour lunch would be provided. No biological break was provided. We had left Pargpur at about 8.00 am in the morning and were directly provided lunch after 12.30 pm.( No break nor tea and coffee was provided during the journey)

On the whole, the entire tour was just a waste and was not like the tour which we had undertaken with Veena World. The tour manager was highly not committal and was not in a position to explain and give any information of the importance of the places visited nor give any information about the historical importance of the places covered in the tour.

Photograph of the tour manager sleeping in the bus was sent to the guest relationship executive Mr. Nikhil. The photograph of the place where tea was provided on the road side was also sent attached.

We would be glad to hear about the corrective steps initiated. We are much afraid to plan any further tour with Veena World, on account of the experience suffered in the Himachal tour which we had undertaken from 13th to 20th April 2023.

Kindly acknowledge.

Thanking you,



Upload Photo

Upload Photos

Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB

Comment on this review

Read All Reviews


Veena World - Mumbai