MouthShut Score

18%
1.69 

User friendly:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Service & Support:

IFB

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India


1 Review

1 Follower

IFB no after sales service don't buy - Bangalore

Aug 30, 2014 07:02 PM 6088 views

(Updated Sep 08, 2014 11:53 AM)

User friendly:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Service & Support:

Please do not buy any IFB appliance ever, I mean ever in life. My washing machine went bad and I went to the IFB site. Strangely, none of there numbers are working. So I had to leave a message to 58888 with "IFB" and I did get a response after 3 hours. The lady promptly told me that a service engineer will get back to me. A service engine visited the next day told me that specific parts needs to be replaced. I also got an email with message


"


Dear Customer, against your recent call a Ticket is generated i.e Ticket 13620066 and the Technician will visit Shortly.


"


This was on 22 Aug 2014.Its 30th August and no calls, no information, no follow up call. How can these people be in business. I had a talk with there Area Manager - Suraj, Basavraj and Raghavendra and till day nothing has worked. I have now wasted money on laundry services because I trusted IFB. Yes you can fool me once, not twice. I reiterate, please do not buy any IFB appliances. After paying 32000/- If I have to struggle to get a service how does it make sense.


-Sachin Gopal


9972526250|   sachingopal.com


31/08/2014 - Update


Update: I again send an sms to 58888 and I get strangely a call from IFB on Sunday. There customer rep picks and tells me that the case is not assigned because it is not in contract. Seems the service was outsourced to Supertronics service -Bangalore and I was given two numbers to contact Manjuana - 8123233636, 81232333535. I am not sure how there process system is defined, where a service engineer need not update above ticket. In another 2 -3 years, companies like this will not be in market.


-Sachin Gopal


9972526250| sachingopal.com


31/08/2014 10.04pm


I  emailed them on customerservice@ifbglobal.com. to see if somebody responds. In case thIS continue for one week, I will have notice sent to them from my legal advisor. I will ensure that they pay me for this.


Sachin Gopal


9972526250| sachingopal.com


1/09/2014 11.28am


I get a call from Nadeem from IFB. He sounded emphatic and confirmed that I can call him when free and he will drop in immediately. First sign that somebody either noticed or there escalation kicked in. I will wait to see how long they take. Phew!


Sachin Gopal


9972526250| sachingopal.com


1/09/2014 11.49am


Got another call from IFB Goa 08323072500 confirming somebody would call and resolve. God save IFB customers.


03/09/2014 2.39pm


I got another sorry email from IFB, a copy of the below comment. I again called Area Manager- Suraj and I was told that the parts they got had issues and  I will get the replacement done by next week. The other guy Nadeem who called has not reached my home though he promised he will be there at morning 11.00am


Sachin Gopal


9972526250| sachingopal.com


08/09/2014 11.41am


Raghavendra(From IFB) called me on Saturday and ensured me that this will be fixed on Sunday itself. I tried calling him on Sunday but he never picked. Today morning, I get a call asking me to enquire if somebody called. With this I sold my IFB for scrap for 1700/- and bought a new LG washing machine. I will be checking with my legal counselor to go to consumer court on the same. Please stay away from IFB appliance. They will be extinct in some time.


Thank you for reading, See you on the other end.


Sachin Gopal


9972526250| sachingopal.com



Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

Write a Review on IFB Digital

Write Review
X