Godrej Properties - Ahmedabad Image

Godrej Properties, Ahmedabad

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 2|Ready to Move Projects : 5|Sold Out Projects : 0
37% 1.5 20 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project By Godrej Properties, Ahmedabad

Status
Ready to Move
1.5
37%
SG Highway, Ahmedabad
₹34.58 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
1.5
37%
Jagatpur, Ahmedabad
₹49.5 L - ₹59.5 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.5
37%
Chandkheda, Ahmedabad
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.5
37%
SG Highway, Ahmedabad
₹20.49 L
1 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.5
37%
SG Highway, Ahmedabad
₹34.58 L - ₹43.29 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
1.5
37%
Jagatpur, Ahmedabad
Price On Request
1,2 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.5
37%
Jagatpur, Ahmedabad
Price On Request
See More

Reviews on Godrej Properties, Ahmedabad

Summary
May 24, 2024 05:22 AM Read

First of all they are selling house with very high price twice or thrice than other house.

And if you check their floor plan you will notice carpet area is very less given. If I talk about vrindavan thies house are 387 sqft in carpet area which are even smaller than those affordable ews awas yojna House. But on all site owner mention 600 sqft which is fake information.
Feb 09, 2024 08:13 AM Read (via Mobile)

I can say worst road in Ahmedabad is in godrej garden city. I can see they are digging on road every day but not fix or repair that portion. When I came here in 2019 at that time everything was perfect like management, cleanness, road and tree was in good situation. But now you can see everything is in bad situation. Please don't buy any flats in godrej garden city in old and new cluster.
Sep 08, 2023 09:45 PM Read

People invested with Godrej based on the Brand Name but looks like it's must disappointing us. We bought the property at Godrej and we haven't received our possession on committed timeline and yet even after multiple discussion with our assigned Relationship Manager - Neha Valvani and Mitesh Panjwani.

We got to know that multiple building are running at delayed possession issue at Godrej Garden City. Godrej is doing all these projects with Shree Siddhi Infrabuildcon LLP due to some internal disputes between these two. We are end customer of Godrej and to us Godrej is face to us on whom we have trusted as a customer.

I highly recommend invest somewhere else instead of Godrej Garden City. They are not giving any accurate response on our raised questions. People are suffering. They have delayed possession in many building at least more than 8months and more.

YOUR RATING ON

Godrej Properties - Ahmedabad
1
2
3
4
5
May 10, 2023 01:19 PM Read

As per my experience, Godrej Garden City Ahmedabad is full of cheaters and fake management.

My name is Sudheer; I booked a flat in 2019 mid in Godrej Garden City Vananta. Until 15th April 2023, I was getting all updates, and they were 200% sure that they would deliver the flat before April 2023 and took all the payment. Even they not allowed for the last payment as a future date cheque as I had doubted that things would be complete.

Based on their promise, I came to Ahmedabad dated 10th April from Banglore(I work for Adobe Banglore) for a month. Now, a month passed, but they just moved the dates, like the next 2 days, 3 days, and 5 days. Who is on this earth, have time much time to wait, and no one can expect Godrej Properties, one of the legends in their field. While inspecting the flat, I saw that there is a huge crack in the wall under the window; I keep taking follow-up for that, but no update.

We are not allowed to talk with any person from top management, even not sharing their email; they are very clear "There is no further update, and you need to live with it".

I booked a flat in Godrej Splendor, and they are good in clarity and escalation matrix and very approachable but these people are a bunch of crooks, I had booked a flat in Godrej Garden City, Vrindavan and the clubhouse got ready after 5 years of possession.

I am seeking a definite date for the key handover and compensation for the delays and loss due to the circumstances.
Jan 21, 2023 05:06 PM Read (via Mobile)

This is the worst township one can ever imagine, poorly managed staff , full corruption in Maintenance money , no transparency, poor construction quality and depreciating asset value . I have been staying on rent since last 2 years at Eden where club house had to shutdown from last 1.5 year due to conflict between society and Godrej , people who bought new flat were shown the amenities and were charged 2 lacs extra as maintenance charges while they are forced to stay in the society without club house . I bought a washing machine worth rs 80k citing Water softener will be installed ( as Water in this society comes from a heaven with blessing from lord Indra which contains 900 TDS level is sufficient to transform you bald in an year and have potential to spoil your expensive cloths in matter of months ) , but God knows wo accha din kab aayega ,

Water which comes in the toilet flush , consistently smells bad given it is getting mixed up with sewage water tank for which no one have clue when it will get fixed , flats are built in a way that you don’t have to even think about vastu , as any shape of building can be found in the society. You hardly have access to the market .

Property rates are consistently depreciating & when you go with your concern to meet gidrej guy, they will wash off their hands and will say your cluster will resolve the issue .

So think 1000 times before even Yu think to buy a property here , these people mostly selling their inventories to investors who have tons of black money and have no clue what to do with that and sittIng in Canada or Dubai and their highly paid executives get handsome perks for fooling and selling flat to them .

Regards,

Ek Bhukt bhogi

Eden , So called Godrej Bhagwan society
Jan 20, 2022 12:29 AM Read (via Mobile)

Godrej or better known as Fraudrej had cheated 1000s of buyers at Godrej24 Pune project with multiple lapses and legal cases ongoing. Avoid such shameful builders and save your hard earned money. Disgusted by Godrej.

Check the tweet handle for any details if you all wish to know real Godrej #godrej24harassment and #godrej24harrasment.
Sep 01, 2021 01:38 PM Read (via Mobile)

I am residing at Goderej Garden city, Asset distribution in Goderej garden city for all societies are improper, there are several serious causes which affects all the residents, Fire system is non functional, despite multiple complaints Noboday is taking action, STP plant is improper, drainage water stinks in whole society.
Jul 11, 2021 08:59 AM Read (via Mobile)

Iam not a resident, but I came here as guest to the owner of the flat, Security Supervisor of O and P block capture your ladies pictures, please don't visit this flats with your women (wife, Girl friend, sister or your old people), he have age around 50 and he behaves like scum, may the apartment management must check about him
Jan 08, 2021 04:30 PM Read (via Mobile)

India 's top branded name & reputation gone down to zero by making false promises orally through marketing team.

Not a good quality of finishing work of building and inner side of flats. Maintenance charges taken in advance for 5yrs and not ready to give transparent

Account details before registration of society. For basement parking, allotted in club house basement, which was not informed to customers.

Plus there are lots of points of dissatisfaction. In short in whole complex 6500 flat owners are not happy. I am giving minus (-) star rating. I will not buy any property of godrej for ever in India.

I would not suggest any prosperous buyers to go for it in any project of godrej in india.
Jan 08, 2021 11:39 AM Read

There is no parking space, its common means about 1 kms away from your flat.

They never refund any deposit even maintenance, even local developer refund. They never show you what expenses incurred. The monthly amount of maintenance will be around 4K as this is private township. Hardly 1% people live here, mostly have invested with brand and they are crying now.

Check your sales deed and make sure you do not give more deposit in name of maintenance, as they never return anything.

They will charge you for maintaining the common road, the common green trees, the sewage plants, water, and even their own offices, obviously they will not give you any document for this.

The space of flat is too less. Purchase at your risk.
Dec 14, 2019 02:47 PM Read (via Android App)

Maintenence is average ,

Good club house, but is very costly to live,

Good qulity material used for building,

Goid lightings all over the ggc
Dec 03, 2019 07:51 PM Read

I have booked 1.5 BHK flat in Godrej Vananata pre-launch on 9th Nov 2019 by pay 51000. But after book flat I realise that I can't arrange money for flat so gone to godrej for cancel my flat booking. They had told me that you will not receive your booking amount because its not refundable. I asked for non refundable rule so they show me agreement form which was written in financial word and guys its not understandable for us. When I was doing booking at that time no one has told me about cancellation policy. I seen agreement was not real its like book that godrej has printed. How they can define rule by this way? I know this type of defined rule is not valid. I want to take legal actions.

Lets continue, after that Mr. Mehul joshi has came to us and told me that send email to me and Mr. Mukesh Mulani(Advertising partner). I done that and continue in touch with him for update. On date 3rd December 2019 I called Mehul and he told me that your amount can't be refund.

Really this is too much How can Godrej take my money? I have many financial problem and they are not refunding my money. Why brand is behaving like cheater?

Please do not go with Godrej property. When you deal than you can realise and that you have no time for back.

Can you please know what I can do? I need my money back. I am ready to take legal actions against Godrej I will fight for all people those are cheated like me.

-

I am putting another review. Previously I put review on 3rd December 2019.

I got call from Godrej ahmedabad after my last previous reviews has been posted. They told me that come to godrej office and sign cancellation form. As per godrej guy my flat cancellation is approved and I gave bank details and filled cancellation form. Godrej has told me that you will get email soon but still I am not getting any replay and when I called him he let me know that I am not sure about your money. You will get it or not?

Now my concern is what is meaning of sign cancellation form? Why they took my bank account details?

Guys please think 1000 times before deal with godrej properties. I am ready waste my time for my money and I am sure I will get it and I have many plans to recover money but somehow I can't post it here. But may be possible that you don't have time to recover your money.
Nov 30, 2018 03:15 PM Read

I am living here with one of my brothers and so far it has been good experience, great surrounding, very appealing incity atmosphere.

Nice support from the staff and on time maintenance, I recommend to live a day here and realize the difference.

I will keep posted the updates here.

XoXo:)
Sep 18, 2018 07:55 PM Read

One of the best Township and by far the most customer centric company I have ever experienced. I live in one of Godrej's Property and I had a small issue. What glad me is that the whole issue was resolved in mere a couple a minutes by Ms. Niharika Kaushik. I was amazed how thoroughly my query was understood and it was resolved within no time with too my satisfaction. If one is thinking for Godrej. Go for it. Life gives you many problems, Godrej ain't one of them.

P.S. - I am not in any manner associated with Marketing team of Godrej. It's sheer experience talking.
Sep 18, 2018 06:33 PM Read (via Android App)

This is very important that I can satisfy with this application and again pay lot of profit margin yhankd Geffen school main cellphone number de apna kaam wale like to know everything about this topic you can be found in your company. I AM ahgdd like very mujh godrej compny is best known you were looking for supporting the challenge
Sep 15, 2018 05:43 PM Read

Name: Godrej Group

Trust: Almost 120 years

Expectations: A good product which values the money

Actual: Delivered frustration, cheap quality, confusing registration terms, and worst construction material

I am resident at Godrej Garden city, just bought a new flat there(Posting my possession letter), except the onboarding process after paying money was something which you can feel of, but why I paid money there is to get an awesome, fresh and appealing home.

During the first process they kept me in dark and told me that the banks will finance on the costing they given to me, but during the loan process I came to know that bank will only finance on the basic cost, they will not pay for everything like club memberships and parking space. I ended up paying 30% of my payment from my bank account, which might not feasible for everyone.

Then after paying my money, they took me to flat for inspection, and obviously, within 20 minutes, you cannot check every tile, flush, lighting board and door. There were two defects which I told them, one was a tile broken which they fixed with different color tile(quite silly this is) and second was flush not working which the fixed then, but I have to call every second day their plumber to get it working.

Anyways lets take a possession now, after possession I found there were so many issues, doors upper layer was pilling off, one door was filled with white cement I think 8 to 10cm area was broken I think and they covered it with white cement(Attached in image) 8-10 tiles were struck with hammer I think, main door camera fitting was I think cut to fir a NASA vision camera there.

Every plumber, carpenter which I call from outside, keeps telling that they never saw such a worst quality of construction anywhere in Ahmedabad, and why not they showed me the material after drilling my RO space, there I think no cement or very less cement used(I think keeping in mind Fat-Free they introduced Cement-Free construction).

They tell us the construction is done by L&T which seems doubtful of maybe even L&T was compromised due to their cost plan.

My experience with Godrej is worst of all the time, frustrating than all other things, disappointing like anything. Most of the people only by their home once in lives, but what if they get such a poor "Gugar" delivered.

I can afford the frustration and cost, but not everybody can. I recommend not to buy your dream home here. There are plenty of many good schemes which you can buy and enjoy their life there.

I am posting some of the images below for authenticity.

Be safe, uncheated and happy.
Mar 20, 2018 02:04 PM Read

I was Living near Godrej Garden city. I was looking daily at this city when construction was running. I dream to live there. so I go there and checkthe quality of construction as my father is also in construction work. Plaster and Chantar is very good . and when I enter the city, I was like that I am in heaven. Such a beautiful place to live. Also tiles quality are very good.

I suggest to visit atleast once. you will love it.
Apr 01, 2017 10:46 AM Read

Hi Friends! This Property is most popular and its very perfect area in Mumbai. The first of its kind self-sufficient township with abundant greenery and clean fresh air, yet conveniently located withing Ahmadabad Municipal Corporation limits. Godrej property city is among well-planned residential projects in Ahmadabad with provisions for rainwater harvesting, adequate power and sewage treatment. Here you'll find over 13, 000 apartments and villas surrounded by schools, colleges, playgrounds, malls, lot more. With master Planning by world-renowned architects skid more, O wings and Merrill(SOM) that provides vast area dedicated to greenery, you'll have large, scenic tree-lined open spaces adorning the township to explore, and still be connected to any any part of the city.

-Customer Service:

Very Smoothly Service for any customer.

-Staff Courtesy

Very Cool and Good Staff Courtesy.
Mar 30, 2017 04:45 PM Read

Buying flat in Godrej garden city is headach, very poor management, very high price which not match the quality of work.

Even they did not provide you proper document for loan etc..

BU permission is major issue they did not getting BU from AMC for some tower last two years. So if you are looking to buy flats or thinking to invest your hard earned money exclude godrej garden city,

I am also one buyer from GGC bought flat in 2011 till date in 2017 still waiting for my flat key, so I don't want other suffer same issue.
Sep 18, 2018 10:41 AM Read

Hi

I was visit here before 6 month back with one my relative after that I fell security is very effective here .

After that I have discussed with my relative for about this society because I am also planing to buy one flat in Ahmadabad. One more best for the society that is location . this is very poss location with attach HIGH way.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Godrej Properties - Ahmedabad

YOUR RATING ON

Godrej Properties - Ahmedabad
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Godrej Properties, Ahmedabad Photos